Holiday take home tasks

Good afternoon everyone,

The holiday break is almost here and I was wondering if you would be wanting take home tasks for your child to complete over the break? I do ask that these tasks are brought back to school and please do not worry if all tasks are not completed. If this is something you would like for your child could you please email me as soon as possible please so I can organise the packs. They will consist of literacy with some numeracy.

If you wanted to work on/introduce multiplication over the holidays that would be great as that is the starting area for us in Term 2, numeracy. We will be reading the book Charlie and the Chocolate Factory by Roald Dahl as well, watching the movie or beginning the book would be something to keep in mind if your child is looking for something to fill in the time.

Please do not hesitate to email me asking for additional tasks for your child. I look forward to hearing from you.

Enjoy your day.

Kind regards,

Katina.

Leave a Reply