Room 18 after school reading program

My at home reading log-1ydbe0k

Eight areas that conversations can start to ensure reading for meaning-19rjk07

Good afternoon everyone,

I have attached two documents (please see above) which your child should have glued in at the back of their homework book.

1. My at home reading log.

2. Eight areas that conversations can start to ensure reading for meaning.

Your child will receive a leveled reader tomorrow, I now have the levels of each student. I will discuss with them their level. It is expected that the student will write on their reading log their leveled reader details as asked. This is for two reasons; 1- To monitor what reading is completed at night, 2- Who has borrowed the reader out.

It is really important to have those discussions with your child prior, during and after the book to build their comprehension.

Enjoy the reading out aloud all!

Cheers, Katina.

 

 

Leave a Reply